Project Managment Committee

STEM Home
PMC
Meetings
Contact Us

All policy maters of the STEM Careers Project are decided by the Project Management Committee (PMC). It is the top level advisory body with a status equivalent to that of Board of Governors. The following prominent educationist and scientists are presently members of the esteemed PMC:

Chair

Dr. Abdullah Sadiq (SI)
Scientist Emeritus PAEC &
Chair, STEM Careers Project
Email: rector@giki.edu.pk , asadiq@nstc.edu.pk 

Members

Dr. Muhammad Aslam
Rector, Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences, PIEAS
P.O. Nilore, Islamabad
Phone: 051-2207747, 9290273-4
Email: aslam@pieas.edu.pk

Prof. Dr. S. Sohail H. Naqvi
Executive Director
Higher Education Commission, Islamabad
Email: snaqvi@hec.gov.pk

Dr. Kausar Abdullah Malik
Member Food and Agriculture
Planning Commission, Islamabad
Phone: 051-9201979
Email: kamalik@comsats.net.pk

Prof. Dr. Riazuddin
Director General, National Centre for Physics
Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad
Phone: 051- 2273545
Email: riazuddin@ncp.edu.pk , ncp@comsats.net.pk

Dr. Tariq-ur-Rehman
Chairman
Pakistan Council of Science & Technology, Islamabad,
Phone: 051-9204416
Email: chairman@pcst.org.pk 

Dr. Zabta Khan Shinwari
Vice Chancellor,
Kohat University of Science and Technology
Bannu Road, Off Jerma, Kohat
Phone: 0922-557565
Email: shinwari2002@yahoo.com , kust@psh.paknet.pk , kust@brain.com.pk

Dr. Ms. S.T.K. Naeem
Consultant,
COMSTECH, Islamabad
Phone: 051-9220681
Email: consultant@comstech.org 

Prof. Dr. Pervez Hoodbhoy
Department of Physics
Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad
Phone: 051-2829914
Email: hoodbhoy@lns.mit.edu  

Dr. Sarmad Abbasi
Associate Professor
Department of Computer Sciences
National University of Computer & Emerging Sciences
FAST, B-Block, Faisal Town, Lahore 54700
Phone: (042) 111-128128 Ext: 287, 0300- 4968339

Prof. Dr. Khalid M. Khan
Associate Professor
National Core Group Chemistry, H.E.J. Research Institute of Chemistry,
University of Karachi, Karachi-75270
Phone No. 021-9243087
E-mail: hassaan2@super.net.pk

 
transparent